Ear Infections

Our Youngest Woody Boy Has Come Down With Another Ear Infection

Last night David and I got woken up with Kyle standing next to the bed and screaming. His ear was hurting again. We only got him over an ear infection last week. I was so upset to see him in that much pain. He is normally the happiest little boy in our family, full of smiles and giggles. Actually we call him “Cheeky Monkey” because he is so full of life.

When I saw him in that much pain I was almost crying with him. We both got up and tried everything to comfort him. In the end we gave him Pain Stop – I normally try to say away from Panadol because its dangerous for their little livers but I was not going to let Kyle be in pain. Then we put on chest rub, eucalyptus oil on his shirt, gave him a big drink, then a cough lolly, and also a calm drop (in a lolly form).

Within half an hour he was screaming again. I was beside myself. David got a really warm face washer and placed that on his ear. That seemed to do the trick.

Needless to say I was sleep deprived today. Being on a 14 day Water Fast, and lack of sleep is not a good condition.

At Lunch time today I went to the health food shop and brought two natural remedies to help with his ear. I purchased colloidal Silver and Echinacea. I knew that we had used Colloidal Silver once on our older boy, so wanted to give it a go with Kyle. I am still not sure what made me pick up the Colloidal Silver, but I sure am glad that I did.

When I got home this afternoon Kyle started to scream again. His ear was hurting once again.  I got David to give him Echinacea drops, then layed him down and put drops of Colloidal Silver into his ear. Within minutes he was sleeping 🙂 I was so very relieved to see his pain/discomfort gone. It was instant, he fell asleep within minutes of the drops in his ear, and some in his mouth.

I was not sure where to go for hints and tips about how to use the Colloidal Silver in his ear so I googled my question and came up with this site “Colloidal Silver Secrets”. To see how to use Colloidal Silver for Ear Infections go here. Much appreciated for the great information on the Site.

Fingers crossed we all get some sleep tonight, and Kyle’s pain is gone. I love to see his smiling face, and will be posting one here as soon as he is better.

Here’s to Happiness, Health, Love and Living with Gorgeous Kids.

Lisa Wood

Leave a Reply

