Too Much Sun

Woodys Boys Are Sun Kissed

Yesterday we went to Caloundra Beach for the day. It was so very beautiful and so HOT!! I was so needing a day out and about with the surf and the sun.
I thought it was a bit hot, but did not realise how hot it was until I got home. I am Burnt. Kyle face is burnt, Nicholas face is burnt, Zac neck is burnt, Daddy (David) is burnt. I think Hayden and Cameron must have put on more sunscreen then all of us because they do not seem affected.
Today the boys were really tired. Tired and cranky. I asked Kyle if he wanted to stay home. But he wanted to go to school so that he could see his friends 🙂

Tonight

Tonight is going to be an easy dinner and off to bed early. I need to catch up on Homework and also I think an early night sounds good. How was your weekend?
I am so over cooking the same meals over and over. Does anyone have any suggestions on what is tasty and quick to make? I am not really into cooking, only do it because my boys need to eat! Usually Daddy Day Care cooks dinner for us.

Tomorrow

Tomorrow is Daddy Day Care and I am back to my course. David is going to be having fun next week when I am at my course and his home alone with five woody boys. Oh I almost forgot, we are having two of my brothers up for easter and my nephew 🙂 Gosh David will have his work cut out for him then !!
How was your weekend? What did you get up to?
Cheers
Lisa Wood.
Leave a Reply

