Listening To My Boys Needs

Sometimes Life Gets Too Busy, BUT There Comes A Time When You Have To Slow Down.

Lately our house, Woodys House, has become so full on that there is never enough time to do the little things that matter, that really count.

Today I made a choice to change that. I listened to My older Boy last night, and I could hear in his tone of voice that he really wanted someone from his family to watch him play his first football game for this season. Now I am not a sporty type of person, and I still can’t understand how the football game is played (all the rules and all that!!) but I listened to his needs and I responded with my heart.

So even after a full on day of study, and Daddy Day Care holding down the fort at home, I chose to drive home for a pit stop. I picked up Daddy, and two of younger boys. Our other two decided that they wanted to stay home. OH No home alone!!! We had enough time for a cuppa and then on the road again. I did not tell my older boy that we were going to turn up to watch him, I wanted to surprise him.

SURPRISE HIM we did. I so wished I thought to take the camera so I could have seen his face when we pulled up in the car park. He must have been hoping we were coming and looking out for our car because before I knew it he was upon us, with hugs and kisses 🙂

So It Was Worth Listening To My Boys Needs…….Forgetting about homework for one evening, and forgetting about the house work. I even had to leave the computer at home and turn my mind of from that !!!

 Sometimes Life Gets Too Busy And You Need to Sit Back And Relax. Speaking of Relaxing – Hop on over to this Blog – Click Here – and see how layed back this band is. They are too cool. You might need to sit back, kick your heels up and have a cocktail or two, only so you can feel like you are there with them.

Hey tell me did you listen to your heart today?

Cheers

Lisa Wood.

Leave a Reply

