Think We Have Found It

We Think We Have Found It

Yesterday we went for yet another drive to have a look at another house to rent.  I am getting over looking for the Perfect place to rent for the year!!!

I went down to Davids work and picked him up. He drove us to Glass House Mountains which is just simply stunning. From the views, to the town, to the country fresh air….I simply fell in love!!! OH no David watch out 🙂

We drove down a very VERY long dirt track to the back of beyond.  At the end was a very dark brick house. It was covered with such long long grass around the boarder of the property. I am talking about grass that is past your knee, almost touching past your waist.  I was standing there wondering why some of the grass had been mowed but then some was beyond being long. As we stood there waiting for the real estate three other couples turned up to look as well. Just before we left more couples came!!!

The house is not new by any means, and has had years of neglect. The previous tenants had chickens, cows and other animals walking around the house, the yard, the garage…..(according to the Real estate, they even had the animals in the house!!!). Luckily the owner has repainted and put in new carpet. There are no curtains, and the kitchen is old. BUT there is the most gorgeous pool out the back.

SO We Think We Have Found It.

I decided that the 2 acres, the pool, the views, the peace and quiet, the potential to turn the property back into a palace….that we would put in a application to be approved to rent the place.

Its only for year, while David does up a bus. That was also another reason why I wanted the place….there is so many flat places to put a bus on, and even room for a caravan (the older two are going to share a caravan to give them there own space).

SO now the question is……Does anyone know what animal will be best to place on a 2 acre property that will eat the grass down? I really want the grass to be down at a normal level in record time because I am scared of snakes. Woodys boys and Snakes so do not mix. Oh all right….so I don’t mix with snakes either!!!

Tell me…..will a goat eat the grass, sheep, cows, or even a pony? I know that Cameron wants cows, Kyle wants a pony and I just want an animal that will help so I don’t have to work out how to get a lawn mover through all that grass!!!

Here’s to your wonderful day.

Wish me luck….hope the other couples did not place a application in either.

Lisa Wood.

Leave a Reply

