Climbing Mt Ngungun

Bush Walking…..Well Actually it was more like Mountain Climbing, Climbing Mt Ngungun!!

On Sunday just gone a great friend Sabine invited our family out for a fun easy bush walk:)

Hubby David was to busy to go so it was down to me, Zachery and Nicholas. Then Zac being a typical 13 year old (almost 14) decided that he was so NOT getting up early on a Sunday to get out of bed and go for a bush walk.

Then there was two…just myself and Nicholas, the only Woodys interested in going.  We meet with Sabine, Pam and Pam’s Husband Geoff and another wonderful friend of Sabine’s.

At The Bottom!!

We meet at the bottom of Mt Ngun Ngun around 8:00am (I think I was a little bit late….as usual!!). I was nervous going on the walk as I had not been on a bush walk for a very long time, and the last Mountain Climb I had done was 15 years ago!!

Nicholas being Nic…..found it so very easy:)

He was the first to the top and the first to the bottom!!

Here is the most amazing views ever

Mt Ngun Ngun...amazing place

Mt Ngun Ngun...amazing place

Nic thinking that was SOO easy!!

Nic thinking that was SOO easy!!

Nicholas was just amazingly quick getting up and getting down…..

He had the best time and now wants to go every Sunday with three Mountains each and every day….

We ended up climbing two mountains and then set off for Lunch at the Glass House Mountains lookout.

Nicholas and I (well alright me!!) decided not to do the third Mountain for the day….I had a really good reason…I needed to pick up the oldest Woody from Army Cadets! (that’s my excuse and I am sticking to it)

Thanks Sabine!!

Cheers to Staying Healthy on the inside and on the outside.

Till our next big climb….

Lisa Wood.

One Response

  1. […] being the billy goat that he is, was way ahead of us. I think that I posted that last time we went up to Mt Ngungun how quick he […]

Leave a Reply

