Mad House!

Bloggers & Blogging Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Mad House!!!

Sometimes I feel like I am caught up in a Mad House, with five very active woody boys, and all their different personalities.

These Kids look they had fun...so glad I they are not in my house!!

These Kids look they had fun...so glad that they are not in my house!!

Days when it is like to talking to a brick wall, and the boys just get wilder and wilder….

Those days are far and few between now (thanks) to our Health Fruit Juice Beverage but when they do happen….gosh is hits our house hard.

Today is one of those days where I feel like I live with Mad Kids.

It starts off with high pitch screams, running through the house, teasing each other until there is tears, ignoring my voice (even when i am starting to hit boiling point!!), and running around like a Mad House. It seems like they are climbing the walls, and sending me around the bend.

Is this Me as a Mum or the Kids?

Is this Me as a Mum or the Kids?

Those are the days that I wish I could just climb into bed, pull the covers over my head and disappear for a few hours. Is that selfish of me? As a Mum…I know that I should be the one in control, and setting a good example BUT some days I feel like the 2 year old that just wants to lay down, and throw a huge tantrum….

If it is good for the kids why isn’t good for the Mum?

OH well….a better solution is up ahead….Get Out Of The Mad House!!!

So our second oldest Zachery has packed the drink bottles, got the fruit ready, has the hats/beanies and we are off to the beach for afternoon fun times 🙂

Its either that or hide under the dona.

Until next time….

Stay Healthy, Well, Sane, Smiling and Enjoy your day..

Life is far too short to worry about the smaller things in life:)

Lisa Wood

from woodys gomanogsteen.com

Leave a Reply

